Beauty / My Shopping Ventures / Product/Services Reviews / Skincare / Wishtrend

Klair’s Rich Moist Soothing Serum, Softer and Replenished skin

The face serum that says, ” it will instantly make your skin feel softer and replenished”. And indeed, this serum lives up to its claim.

I’m currently pampering myself with a face serum that doesn’t cost the earth. In fact, this serum is also Eco-friendly and says NO to animal testing. Thank you Eddie, from wishtrend.com for supplying this product to I can share this with my readers.

Klair’s, a Korean cosmetic brand, was launched back in 2009 and they specialized in producing skincare/beauty products that would benefit those with troubled or sensitive skin. I was really taken by surprise on how well this serum worked with my sensitive/oily skin — with the occasional dry patches and spots!

Unlike most serums you will find on the market, Klair’s serum is not sticky, yucky nor greasy to your skin. Hence, I can safely say that this would be good for all skin types. I have a combination/oily skin and a few dry patches, and sometimes, I use this serum on its own especially if I’m just home. Obviously, with the ones that really need more moisture, this won’t be sufficient enough. 

The Main Ingredients:

B-glucan – Phyto-oligo – Sodiym hyaluronate – Centella Asiatica Extract

  • All these key ingredients help in skin moisturizing, skin soothing, vitamin supply, moisturizing barrier, skin flexibility and last but no the least skin cell protection.

(Don’t you just love it when ingredients sound so scientific when you know that there must be a way to give them a simpler, easy to pronounce name? I always end up scratching my head or end up heading over to Google search to not feel stupid.)

And while all is right and excellent with the above, I wanted to look into B-glucan more – and found this.

B-glucan can be found in certain foods such as grains like oat and barley, yeast and even mushrooms, like Shiitake, Maitake and Reishi. But if you want to skip eating these foods, then you can opt for skincare products with B-glucan instead. B-glucan (beta glucan) can help you look younger by erasing fine lines and wrinkles from your skin, improving its firmness and elasticity. It removes dead skin cells, and rejuvenates your face. In just 8 weeks you can already notice the difference.

Klair’s RMS Serum, is best applied on dry areas after the use of toner, while tapping it gently until fully absorbed.

Swatches…

Notice how this serum almost looks like water but just have a much thicker consistency? And I’m glad to say it’s not oily! I always have this impression that serums normally has this greasiness in them, but luckily this one is quite different, and I love it!

It does feel like water and has a very soothing and cooling effect, which is a wonderful treat when your skin needs a lift. It’s very hydrating and indeed moisturizing and will brighten up your skin.

I knew that this serum was something special when one day I was braved enough to go out without my BB cream. My skin just felt great and I just wanted to look all natural without a touch of my BB cream. Of course, during the winter time, it’s quite a different story. I need my BB cream.

Why would you love Klair’s products even more?

Simple. Just see for yourself below.

  • No alcohol
  • No paraben
  • No artificial coloring
  • and very minimal fragrance*
  • Eco-friendly, NO animal testing

Speaking of fragrance, it’s very subtle that it’s almost unnoticeable, and it’s one of those really lovely scent of freshness. And as we all know serums normally come with a hefty price tag! Well, not for this one. At $19.99 for a 50ml bottle, the price is definitely fantastic. Plus, a little goes a long way. One pump is more than enough, although I do get greedy sometimes and do two pumps instead. Just can’t help but love this serum. 

And of course, with the pump dispenser, it’s even more convenient to use and hygienic at that. 

No sticky feeling or tightness of the skin once applied, just pure suppleness and that hydrated feeling.

Here are the rest of ingredients for more information on the product.

So, why not treat yourself with some more of Klair’s range goodness and other brands that you will only find at WISHTREND.COM?

 

Did you know…

…that moisturizer, due to its large molecules, can only penetrate the first layer of our skin, which keeps our skin hydrated as it seals in the moisture?

Face serum, however, penetrates into all three layers of our skin due to its smaller molecules composition, which means that it has more ability to tackle whatever beauty complaints we have.

 

What facial serum are you using or been wanting to try? Do share some of your beauty secrets. Would love to hear from you.

Sources: http://www.wisegeek.com, http://www.ezinearticles.com

22 thoughts on “Klair’s Rich Moist Soothing Serum, Softer and Replenished skin

    • It does, doesn’t it? Never knew serum goes deeper than I ever imagined. Blogging definitely educates me when it comes to these things.
      What’s your fav serum or serums top 5?

      • I definitely agree! I’m always learning crazy things about beauty products now! x Omigosh.. too many haha. My current top 5 would have to be – Naruko Tranexamic Acid and Apple Seed Brightening Serum, Living Natural Radiance Face Oil, Kanti Organics Rejuvenating Serum, Rainwater Botanicals Troubled Skin Serum, and this last one is touted as a moisturizer only, but I love it – Alpha-H Balancing Moisturizer and Gentle Facial Exfoliant with 10% Glycolic Acid. How about you? What’s your top 5?

        • Amazing, and our serum seems to be all organic if not all natural. Would you believe that this is actually my first ever face serum? Indeed, it is. I never paid attention about serum, because the ones I’ve seen in the past were not really pocket-friendly either. And I supposed I didn’t do much about what they could do. Same thing with cleansing balms or oils. The only time I got myself to try them was after reading your blog review!

          • That’s crazy I’m serum obsessed! lol. I did recently discover the whole cleansing balm thing though and I think I’m obsessed with those too. Stay tuned for cleansing cream + muslin cloth polish things posts because I think I’m obsessed with those too! lol x I’m so happy I inspired you to try new beauty stuffs!

            • Yes, you have definitely inspired me and influenced me to be more all-natural conscious, which is indeed, very good. I sure will look out more, and when time is right, perhaps you could guest post on my blog. 😉

              • Thank you so much! That really means a lot to me! I put a lot of effort into my posts so that definitely is so nice. 🙂 You’ve influenced me to try more Korean brands! lol and snail cream. Saw some at a shop the other day and I was like..hmm it exists! Guest blogging would be great! Just let me know ❤

  1. Pingback: Find out what this ‘jelly bean’ is up to now. « Sweetjellybean/Blogging, with Love.

  2. I love serums. I bought some plain cloth facial masks and I create my own serums or use store bought ones to give myself a nice treat. It feels so nice to take a break with a facial mask!

    • I’ve literally just joined the serum bandwagon and really loving it. Never thought serums could be this good and effective. That’s really cool that you can create your own too. I wish I could try that. Oh yes, facial masks are awesome.

      (P.S. Thanks for following..)

  3. I’ve never used serum before but you’ve totally sold it to me here! I have some horrible red acne marks left over from a break-out about a month ago, maybe this is what i need to help them fade. 🙂

    • If it weren’t for blogging, I probably wouldn’t have known about what serum can do to your skin! I really feel like I should have started using this long time ago and probably saved me money from all the crap I bought that simply didn’t work for me. Plus this serum is quite reasonable for its price. Normally, they’re expensive.

  4. Pingback: Review: Korean Brand Mizon’s Correct Combo Cream « Sweetjellybean/Blogging, with Love.

  5. Pingback: Wishlist 01 | Peach Milky Tea

  6. Pingback: REVIEW: HELLO EVERYBODY! HONEY MILK TO PAMPER YOUR SKIN. BECAUSE YOU DESERVE IT. « Sweetjellybean..fun & sweetly inspired.

  7. Great review! I love serums, I start using them when I was about 18 as my mom is a big fan of them ^^, they are really good but they generally don’t provided SPF.
    Big hug ❤

    • I never thought of them as great, until I tried this one and read more about serums. Yes, that’s the only thing, no SPF, you still need your cream or something for it. 😉

  8. Pingback: Review: Klair’s Supple Facial Toner. A skin-friendly, non-drying toner. | Sweetjellybean.com: Beauty, DIYs, Mom.ents

  9. Pingback: Ask A Blogger: What Are Your Top 3 Winter Beauty Essentials? | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  10. Pingback: It’s Wins-day! Make a WISH and do the Trend for an EASY WIN! **ONE WEEK ONLY** | Sweetjellybean.com: Beauty, DIYs, Mom.ents

  11. Pingback: Last Chance To Be The Lucky Bean Winner! | Sweetjellybean.com: Beauty, DIYs, Mom.ents

Now, your turn. This space is all yours!

