Blogging Actually / DIY & Tutorials / Product/Services Reviews

Feeling bored? Minutes to spare? Then get yourself a makeover!

Yahoo’s article on Worst Beauty Blunders somewhat brought me to this site or app. While I sat next to my little one – both of us are being lazy bums- I browsed further and thought, hey, let’s try this app, and see.

If you want something to cheer yourself up, then a makeover might just do it for ya. Without having to shed some cash, of course. If you have a few minutes to spare, then get on this app! It’s actually quite fun!

Tip: Best pic to use is a close up pic or one that’s facing the camera, otherwise, you’ll have to fiddle more if the photo is angled a certain way.

I wished I found this app a lot sooner since this gives me a very good idea of what foundation (shade) I could use! Do’h! Would have saved me some cashhh. *sigh.

Obviously, this would all depend on the lighting/quality, etc.. of your photo, otherwise, the shade offered here might not be what’s best for your skin tone. Anywho, I think this app is pretty cool, compare to the ones I’ve come across before.

Here’s some screenshots I took of my photo the before and after the VM. If you want to save it, it’s asking you to login, but I didn’t do that.

Apologies about the crazy eyes, and humungous eye bags enough to weigh you down. I think I was trying to scare the camera when I took this. LOL

If your curious when was this taken – I think, about a year and a half ago.This is just one of the pics I have now that I’m on my own. Since most of the time, if not all, I’m with AJ. I somehow feel out of place taking a pic of myself without him in it.  I always feel like a piece of me is missing – and that’s him. OK. Enough about my life’s whatchamacallit. 😀

Before…

After.

Ta-da!

 

So what do you think? Cool, huh? Apparently, Honey Beige is my shade? (And could do with fake lashes?) Hmm.

Try this tool and check it out for yourself – here.

P.S. Lisa @ http://mademoisellesnow.wordpress.com, hun, you can now try contact lenses without having to touch your eyeballs! 😉

What’s your favorite beauty app or tool online?

Source: UK Yahoo Lifestyle.

23 thoughts on “Feeling bored? Minutes to spare? Then get yourself a makeover!

  1. Reblogged this on Your Haute Couture on A Budget and commented:
    Sweetjellybean.com Found a great new app to give you make over inspiration before committing.

    I am excited to try this app out, the worst way to waste money is go full blast with a make over and decide it isn’t the right style for you.

    Try it out and tell me what you think?

Now, your turn. This space is all yours!

